Back

July 12th 2022| 9:20 PM

Since this is my first entry I guess there should be some context for why I'm making a backlog here instead of just using a site like Backloggery.

Gaming has been a huge part of my life for as long as I can remember, but as I get older I realize there are an overwhelming number of games I want to play and it can become hard keep up as things come out or you discover old gems you've never gotten around to. So I thought I'd try to keep better track of my backlog by making it manually and get some writing in along with that. I feel like this and writing journal entries will perhaps make me hold myself more accountable when it comes to beating games. I've had a bad habit of playing multiple games at once and losing track of my progress as I start another long JRPG or a game I've been waiting months to try.

There's so many games I haven't finished because of this. I'm going to try and hold myself back a bit more and keep my scope smaller than I have in the past. My goal is to finish what I've started then move on to "newer" games. Hopefully I'll stick with this instead of playing the shiny new indies that I've seen coming out left and right lately.